Fire Fighters Association of Missouri

Fire Prevention

ChairpersonR. B. Brown
MembersJoe Jennings, Rick Dozier

This committee shall act as liaison with all prevention organizations in the State including but not limited to the State Fire Marshal. It shall also be in charge of the annual fire prevention poster contest. The committee shall have a maximum of three members.

2019 Theme (to be announced)

Poster Contest Rules – Rev 2019

FFAM’s poster contest uses the NFPA Fire Prevention Week theme each year.  The posters are then judged during the annual convention the following spring so start thinking now for your best ideas and artwork for your poster and send them in. Contest rules are available below.

Poster Label

Follow this link for a printable label for your poster.  Poster Contest Label

2019 Winners

Special Needs

Blake Templeton – South Central Buchanan County FPD

Remi Muller – South Central Buchanan County FPD

Molly Wheeler – South Central Buchanan County FPD


1st – 2nd Grade

Luke Diener – Washington FD

Kiefer Wienstroeer – Union FPD

Phoenix Ensor – Paris Rural FPD

3rd – 4th Grade

Madison Diener – Washington FD

Reese Roesch – Union FPD

Anniston Foss – Washington FD

5th – 6th Grade

Claire Davenport – North Central Carroll FPD

Alexandra Fortner – New Haven Berger FD

Tanner Patterson – Iberia RFPD