Fire Fighters Association of Missouri
Archive | Pat Pratt RSS feed for this section

Randolph County Fire Award Dinner Held

Chiefs Award Winners pictured left to right are Northeastern R-4 FPD Terry Watkins and Westran FPD Brian Woods. Also pictured are Fire Marshal Tim Bean and Southeastern FPD Charlie Peel. Winner Higbee FPD Chad Crawford is not pictured.

Local firefighters, supporters and friends attended the Randolph County Fire Departments Award Dinner on Saturday in Moberly, an event recognizing those men and women who work tirelessly to protect local life and property.

Captain Charlie Peel of Southeast Randolph County Fire Department said the event is a chance to show appreciation for all the brave men and women who sacrificed their time and often risk their own lives for local communities.

“We wanted to take a break to make the volunteer firefighters feel appreciated for what they do,” Peel said. “All these firefighters in the county do an outstanding job and we try to reward them in some way. We can’t do it monetarily, but we try to through these awards recognizing them for a job well done.” Continue Reading →