Fire Fighters Association of Missouri

Randolph County Awards

On February 11 the Randolph County Fire Departments Second Annual Awards Dinner was held. This dinner is held to recognize Fire Fighters and Citizens of the communities that have a positive impact for the respective Fire Districts. There were approximately 240 people in attendance with the Little Dixie FPD Color Guard Presenting the Colors also with an excellent meal provided by Poppa Rocks Catering. Guest Speaker for the nights event was Acting State Fire Marshal Greg Carrell.  Also in attendance were State Representatives,  Tim Remole, Chuck Basye, Cheri Toalson Reisch, Presiding Commissioner John Trusdale, Fire Fighters Association President Chief Kenneth Hoover, Fire Fighters Association District 3 Director Chief Larry Jones. Emcee for the nights events was Captain Charlie Peel,  Southeastern Randolph FPD.Listed below are the award winners for each district.

Eastern Randolph FPD

Board of Directors Award, Sue Finnel. Community Service Award, Chris Hopper Family. Fire Fighter of the Year, Fire Fighter Randy Burke.

Moberly Fire Department

Years of Service Pins: Captain Rob Berry, 25 years; Captain Ben Leathers, 26 years; Captain Bob Hardy, 27 years; Captain Jerry Washam, 27 years; Lieutenant Mike Smith, 27 years.

Moberly Fire Chiefs Team Award

1. Fire Chief Robert Creed (Ret)

Captains Ben Leathers, Robert Hardy, Jerry Washam

3. Lieutenant Mike Smith

Engineers Mark Cody, Stacy Brockman, Patrick Truesdell, Bobby Ballow

Fire Fighters Anthony Brake, Stephen Weise, Evan Brendel, Holt Landorf, Charles Wolverton, Kenneth Dutton, Cory Putnam

Moberly Fire Department Live Saving Award:

1. Captain Robert Hardy

2. Lieutenant Roy Holtkamp

3. Fire Fighter Nicholas Richards

4. Fire Fighter Evan Brendel

Moberly Fire Department State Representative Resolution:

Robert Creed accepted by Davina and David Creed

Northeast Randolph R-4 FPD

Chiefs Award, Lieutenant John Ratley. Community Service Award, Eagle Scout Brodie Niemeier. Fire Fighter of the Year, Lieutenant Steve Scherbring.

Southeastern Randolph FPD

Chiefs Award, Assistant Chief Alan McCune accepted by Assistant Chief Jim Wilson. Community Service Award, Town of Renick, and Renick School District. Fire Fighter of the Year, Fire Fighter Lafe Stone. Live Saving Award, Assistant Chief Jim Wilson. Life Saving Award, Captain Charlie Peel.

Westran FPD

Chiefs Award, Lieutenant Nick Burchett. Community Service Award, Westran Fire Board of Directors President Merl Riley. Fire Fighter of the Year, Fire Fighter Justin Skinner.